Signature Piano – Korg Kronos Terms And Conditions
Product Description

K-Sounds’ Signature Piano is a sample library for the Korg Kronos featuring beautiful samples of a 7’6” Japanese grand piano. Offering pristine stereo samples throughout the dynamic range and a slightly ambient studio sound with plenty of sustain, Signature Piano is poised to become your signature sound.

Signature Piano for the Kronos offers unlooped samples for a natural decay up to 20 seconds. Eight velocity layers are provided, plus damper resonance, release resonance, hammer noise samples, and multi-dynamic damper noise samples.

This product offers a unique implementation of damper resonance: Real sampled resonance is provided - far surpassing mere digital effects or convolution. And because the resonance is presented as an independent component of the instrument, its volume may be adjusted, and it can be disabled entirely.

Four layer / split combinations are provided. Each one combines the piano with multiple instruments that can be seamlessly activated and disabled as you play. You could begin by playing solo piano, add strings, add electric piano, and then return to solo piano - all without causing a break in the sound! Taking this concept further, additional combinations allow users to freely add or subtract different elements from the piano sound. Damper resonance, release resonance, hammer noises, and damper noises can be easily mixed and matched seamlessly according to your musical needs.

At K-Sounds, we believe the most important requirement of a virtual piano is that it be refreshingly playable. That’s why Signature Piano was played constantly during its development process. The result is far greater than just a collection of samples. We believe it is one of the most musical and playable sampled pianos available.

Download User Guide K-Sounds Signature Piano - Kronos Format User Guide

Instrument: Korg Kronos or Kronos X.

Operating System: 2.0 or higher

SSD Space: 1.1Gb

RAM: 59Mb

To Load: Compatible USB storage device.

Audio Demos

No reverb, EQ, compression or other effects processing was added. What you hear in those recordings is Signature Piano only.

Classical Works demos were produced using MIDI files created by Bernd Krueger and used by permission. (See The MIDI files were used unedited.

Improvisation Reflective Medium Dynamic Aggressive Purgatory Creek Piano Comparison Classical Works Fantaisie-Impromptu (Chopin) Passepied from Suite Bergamasque (Debussy) Prelude Op. 24, No. 4 (Chopin) Kreisleriana, Op. 16, No. 5 (Schumann)